TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Sports and social activities have always been an essential part of any universities and colleges. I agree with the statement that says sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries, and they should receive equal financial support because it's beneficial for students' health and it plays an important role on that school's feature.

Since the school itself is a place for studying and teaching, it becomes an area full of stress sometimes, especially during the finals' period. Most universities aim to not only educate their students academically, but also they say it's important to develop their mindset as a whole. Meanwhile, sports and social activities are both beneficial to students' mental and physical health as it ensures students with collaboration, physical education, and other vital skills.

Secondly, extracurricular activities became the feature of the school. Students tend to choose their college or university by their non-academic clubs as it allows them to develop their hobby besides studying. For example, when my sister got accepted by two universities, she ended up choosing the one that provides sports club, because she was engaged with basketball. Also, supporting the sports clubs are important, because if they win at competitions of other schools, their school will become familiar.

As a conclusion, since the extracurriculars help both the school and their students, the school should support them.