TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Education is an important part of our lives. Without being educated, you will not be able to get a job, or be an effective part in our society. In addition to, an educated citizen will create better country. Some people believe that sports and other social activities are just important as classes and libries and universities should spend their budget equally. While others diagree. In my view, though sports and other activites provide benefits for students, libraries and classes are much more important for students, so universities should spend their money more on them for many reasons.

First, students need their library to get necessary information for their studies and researches. During the study years in a university, students would have to do so many assisgnments and studies. So, the library should have a mutliple sources of information that up- to date. For instance, when I was in the pharmacy university, I would do many studies related to the course. But, the problem was my university's library was not fully euipped with necessary materials, such as new computer systems, or it was lacking references that I needed. Therefore, I forced to purchase many books from private libraries off-campus, and consequently it cost me a hug amount of money, and completely waste of time. Despite of the fact, my university was spending too much money on their soccer teams because he is popluar team among others. as you can see, if the university should would have cut-off some of the team budget and spend the ampount on improving the library, I would have been to loss all money and time to provide materials.

Second, students can benefit form improving their classes. If the university, or college spend their money on increasing the number of classes, the number of students will reduce in one class. As a result, students will concentrate more, and get more benefit from the lectures. For instance, when I was in the college, studying for pre-pharmacy school, Many classes were filled with too much students. I remembered that one day, There was 90 students in one class, So many students, including myself, were not able to hear the professor talk. This situation was so distruptive and we couldnot focus during that lecture. As a result, many students have failed to pass the class, and even others had dropped the class. I learned from this experience that if the university was willing to spend their budget to improve its classes, students would have done much more better in their exams.

In short, University should spend their budget on classes and library beacuse students need to get information. Moreover, they will also benefit from improving the classes. We should all support this.