TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To be a better human being, we should know the virtues of life. We have to learn to be truth to self and to a person whom we value the most. We have to discern the essence of every relationship in our lives. Every coin has its two sides but it is up to us what to choose. However, I agree with the statement to some extent that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. There are divergent benefits of telling truth to grow a healthy relationship and nurture it with much love, security, truthfulness and patience. Telling lies can create joy and harmony for a moment but in long run, it is like a slow poison which undermines any relationship.

First, it is judicious to be forthright. We should never fear of expressing our true feelings. Feelings can be good or bad, and sharing it in a right way to the person is crucial in any relationship. To have a happy and prosperous life, truth is the best element. Hiding things and lying to the loved one will neither help anyone grow in any relationship nor it can be taken as an ideal foundation for setting up any relationship. Therefore, we have to meditate for what is substantial for lives, speaking out truth for abiding relationship or telling lies just to have a short-lived peace of mind.

Second, telling truth helps us to have more improved self esteem and audacious in any relationship. There will not be any fear of exposure of truth by some other mean. There will not be fear of losing the loved one. We will not be compelled to live a sequestered life as the consequences of telling lies in every walk. It is in ourselves how we treat our lives. Peaceful true life or glimpses of transitory joy because of lie, the choice is in our hand.

Third, it is said that to get something precious in life, we have to sacrifice something. So, if telling truth hurts in present, it will not continue to hunt us in future. We can always have a fresh start. For an instance, if you are planning to go abroad for further studies and you have not told anything to your loved one, it is going to hurt them bad, knowing that you did not share the thing to them. This can result to the end of the relationship because there is no point of trusting each other as you are too much occupied in yourself and you have no room for telling truth. But if the situation is reversed, where you share your plans with your close one, it will help you move forward without any doubt. This will obviously build up a strong bond in the relationship.

Hence, truth and lie, both are part of our everyday life. Any inconsequential lie which can bring smile in our near one happy does not harm any relationship. Instead, it helps to boost-up the relationship. Smile and laughter can alleviate any kind of pain. In the same way, telling truth in any relationship is like watering a plant which will grow healthy and strong. Telling truth is the foundation of happy lives.