TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

We have to learn to behave properly and politely whatsoever in the social gathering and meeting. To interrupt anyone in the middle of any talk or lecture is not suave thing to do. We have to wait till the end if the missing part or error be corrected by the speaker. In my opinion, in any meeting, if my teacher or leader gives any mistake point then I will wait till the end and discuss with that particular person one-on-one. Definitely, it is not advisable to let go of incorrect thing and stay silent. However, there are several ways of communicating where we can find out the scope of correction and proper interpretation.

Firstly, the person may be going through personal issues due to which he may be unable to focus and may have made some silly faults. This does not mean anyone has right to humiliate him right in front of mass. Life is not easy. Everyone is going through some sorts of convolution. Therefore, we have to understand the situation and tackle it carefully. If we find out anything missing or error, we can suggest them in person, so that from next time, they will not address the same errors. For instance, one office employee was so keen to learn more that he interrupted in the middle of the meeting asking some correction in the presentation. The boss was so disguised that he could not handle his stubbornness and fired him right away. Therefore, one has to be more careful and picky about how to handle the situation.

Secondly, interrupting one in the middle of something is like intruding in someone's personal space. In any meeting, the leader or teacher always comes with preparation because it is a crucial part of his job. In the same way, in the rush, he might have forgotten something or might have stored it for the last. Hence, trying to correct someone in the meeting during the critical timing is not a genuine step. We have to wait until he addresses the conclusion. For an example, one friend of mine interrupted my chemistry teacher in the lecture hour adding up he has missed balancing the reaction. The teacher told him that the reaction is yet to be finished and he had planned to balance it in the end. So, my friend was proved to be oaf in the classroom.

Thirdly, when we plan to communicate with the specific person alone, it will help develop the communication more clearer and easy. Even if you have heard something, you will be corrected. Or, if he has missed something, he will certainly add it and even address it in future meeting or classroom. And if he has not figured out where he has gone wrong, from next time he will surely not repeat it. Thus, to have direct communication is the significant task one can do. This will help improve the relationship between the people and increase the level of understanding as well.

In conclusion, everyone does mistake and there is cope of improvement. We have to take a right way to correct it. We have no right to mortify anyone. So, everything has to be done with great observations and practicality. We all have right to information. Thus, it depends on us how we handle the situation.