TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

It has been said that education is the greatest virtue of life. The educators have to provide ample amount of resources amongst the students in divergent fields such as studies, sports and social activities. We have been living in a society where we have learnt our norms and values. We cannot live alone. We always need company to move forward. Only studying cannot broaden our mind to look better prospectives. To be a better human being, we should maintain good health and learn to work together and live in harmony. Therefore, I completely adhere with the statement that at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. There are a host of benefits of sports and social works in our daily lives. With the advent of science and technology, the efficacy of these subjects are widely known to everyone.

First, let's begin with sports. Sports have the pivotal role in making the healthy lifestyle and never giving up attitude in people. An individual can take off all the castigation and move forward to work hard from the sportsmanship he learns from sports. It has been both intrinsic and extrinsic factor of happiness for number of people. It is even taken as a perfect recreational tool. From the time immemorial, sports have been taken as the bridge between hundred of nations. For instance, the Olympics games. In the same way, the rigorous work done during sports helps people understand the value of hard work and sweat. This is very applicable in real life situation too. Life is never a bed of roses. We have to grapple for our survival. Losing cannot determine our future. If one door shuts at our face, multiple doors will be opened for us. We should never give up our hopes. This is what sports teach us. If better resources are given for sports, students will learn more to live a healthier life and a way better thought process. Who knows? A potential sportsman could be born who could represent the country to the world. For an instance, football, cricket, basketball, etc., have been celebrated by millions of people globally. So, there is no bad in promoting sports in educational sectors where both studying and playing are given equal significance.

Second, being a social animal, it has been always a part of every human being to live in harmonious life. Social activities are helping out the people in need or managing the resources for the members of the society so that they can have a safe and peace living. Cleaning up the society, plantation, awareness generating programs, collecting funds for needy people, working for the stray animals, promoting good health and much more, all of these come under social activities. Living life is not worth if we are unable to cogitate for society and people. Social activity is a benevolent act. Hence, social activities are to be promoted from universities and colleges. It will help creating a good healthy living environment for everyone where students will learn to be advisable and dogged for what they are doing. For an instance, there are number of organisations involved in social activities helping people from all over the world, be it be young children, women, war affected victims, labours and so on. Working from the initial level in university will contribute students to move forward in life and be perspicacious towards the aim of serving.

Thus, an idea of providing resources and funds for sports and social activities as much as libraries and classes is definitely appreciable. It is beneficial for every students where they will be able to understand life in appropriate sense. Only theoretical knowledge cannot help us grow. The need of practical knowledge is the most. So, I want to conclude that for the overall development of the students, education, sports and social activities are to be taken hand-in-hand.