TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been debate on keeping old friend rather making new friends.Many people are agree with the statement and some are not.I feel its better to keep old friend due to some reasons which i will explore in following paragraph.

As we all know that there is one famous proverb "Old Is Gold".This statement means there is more value of old things than new ones.We can see these days many people makes new friend and they forget their old friends.Due to level of education,work and universities many of them are being separated and are compelled to make new friends.Due to business they are not able to make intimacy among their old friends as a result it slowly decrease their relationship and even they may forget each others.But i feel that ignoring our business,work and study we must keep good relationship with our old friends.Old friends are close to us so that we can exchance any problem and difficulties with them.After knowing our problem they cant stay clam they are always ready to help us which may not do by the new friends.Old friends are friendly with our family background and status but it take long time to know for new friends.We are frank with our old friends but we feel hesitate to do something infront of new friends.New friends may treat us differently when they are well known about family condition and problems but old friends are always ready to support us .

These are some of my opinions towards the topic and i feel it is better to keep our old friends in our life.Old friends are supportive and helpful and are happy with our achievement and always care and loves us.So it is better to keep old friends with regular contact than to make new friends.