TPO 04 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's world, cars are the most essential part of our transportation system. Some people believe that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today because there are possibilities that there would be other better transportation vehicles than cars. However, in my opinion, I believe that cars will not be out of date ever and in twenty years they will be as important as it is today. In fact, I think there will be more cars in use than it is today for the following three reasons.

First of all, with the growth of population, there will be needed more cars for their transportation. For example, the population on the earth is increasing every day. And in twenty years there will be more people than there is today on earth. In that case, their necessity for cars will increase the number of cars in use. From my own experience, ten years ago, my family had only one car but today we have a bigger family and we have three cars.

The second reason why I think the number of cars in use will increase is the advancement in technology. With the advancement of technology, cars are now more affordable and available to people. It's easier to drive now than it was before. And it is advancing towards newer and newer technologies. Someday we might have cars that will not need a driver, a self-driving car. Last week I saw a video on the internet where a group of people already made a prototype of a self-driving car. It was so cool. I don't know what technology is yet to come next in twenty years.

Finally, today's economy is better than it was before. More people are becoming economically stable and can afford to buy a car. People who are not rich but earning enough are now able to buy a car. Also, the price of cars is now much lesser than it was before. For instance, the price of the Toyota Corolla X was so high back in its time. Now one can have it for less than half of its original price.

In conclusion, I think in twenty years there will be more cars in use than there are today for these above reasons.