TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond any doubt that means of transportation plays a prominent role in today's world. it comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the best ways of trasportation which be beneficial for human and environment have been always among the top priorities from the dawn of civilization. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether using car will become fewer in the future or not. Nowadays it is commonly accepted that in the future people use their own cars fewer because of environmental issues, while there are still those who argue that the number of cars will increase as time go forward since people used to it. I, to a great extent, concur with the former idea. the rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exqisite reason that makes me hold this belief is that one of the big challenges nowaday is water and air pollution and as time passes they get worse. It goes without saying that for controlling this pollution goverments must set specific rules to agravating these issues. for instance they set rules that ordinary people do not use their car in specific times or days, or in specific areas. Perhapse an example can shed more light on the matter. In India, because of dangerous condition for children and seniors, government oblige people to not use their cars in downtown which is the most crowded parts of Dehli. because of this kind of rules and fewer cars in the street, the condition get better recently.

Another reason deserving some words here is that nowadays communication systems such as radio, television, internet and so forth inform people more than past to leading a healthy life style. Without any shadows of doubt, today people are more expose to the hazardous diseases, so they should be more energetic. These days goverbnments set specific days as no-car days to learn people use bicycle instead of car, for not only pollution, but also their health. As Professor Majid Samie, a renown and highly respected nerosurgoun not only in Iran, but also all around the world once said, had people used bicycle in the past like they use today, many diseases don't exist nowaday and people be more satisfied and happy.

Finally yet importantly, advancement of means of transportation cause people more prone to use public trasportation instead of car. As a matter of fact use public transportation is more cost-effective and fast. As a recently conducted research at University of British Columbia, tracking millions of people in many regions of the world, indicated that using the trasportation systems improve 20 percent in the last two years. they concluded that with this trend it is anticipated in twenty years from now, the number of cars become one tenth. This provides further legitimacy and supports for the fact that people use cars fewer n the future.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realized that the number of cars decline in the future not only do governments set specific rules against using cars, but also people lead healthy life style and means of transportation are advanced. It is highly recommended that parents not understimat the value of informing their children about environment issues.