TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Means of transportation is very important part of our lives. It is use by all people in the world as a way to go to their work, school, or go to places where they want to be. There is no shortage of debate whether in twenty years there will be fewer car in use than there are today. In my view, fewer cars will be on the road on the next twenty years for two main reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, today people are vastly interested in the green environment, thus, pushing certain advocacies to lessen the use of cars which can threaten the environment by emitting harmful toxic in the air. As of today, people are making a move for a much greener environment, hence, the use of car pooling is of them. In my city, Manila, majority of people are sharing the use of their car with friends or officemates to lessen carbon foot print. In addition, people are avid fan of it because at the same time they can save money on weekly gasoline bills. I think in the near future, it will lessen the cars use in our city and hopefully our cities in the Philippines will follow this move toward the green environment.

Secondly, in my hometown Manila many means of public transportation is currently being constructed which means many options of public commute will be used by the people, hence, less private cars will be used in roads. Moreover, President Duterte adminstration has a project which is called Build, Build Build are constructing more trains which is LRT, MRT and also closed a bid with Japan to help build subway in the Philippines which is a means of faster commute for the Filipino citizen. People will opt to use public transport instead of their cars because it will took less time to travel because it is a much more efficient way due to advance technology in mass transport. As we all know, traffic congestion here in the Philippines are the worst in the world. It will take you 3 hrs just to go to work when using your private car. On the other hand, when you are taking the MRT or LRT it will just take 30 mins maximum.

To summarize, I believe people will less use their car as means of transport. This is because people are wanting ways to help lessen the use carbon footprint in the environment by using car pooling instead of their own car, also, there are many mode of public transportation which is very reliable and faster way of commute.