TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the idea that life today is easier and more comfortable for us than it was when our grandparents were children. The reasons why I would support this statement is especially our new technology and education opportunity. These two main sources help us to make our life better.

Actually, in the back days which our grandparents were young, they do not need to be competitive like nowadays. In the school, they learn house core stuff such as how to cook, saw, play sports and clean up around them. However, my generation, we have to practice to speak english and use computers because we are supposed to be skilled when we begin to work. If you were not skilled enough, you could fail at some point.

As I know about comfortable, we rely on advanced technology these days. The more we invent new systems, the easier to communicate with family or friends. For instance, I was in Finland as exchange student for one year so I always straggled for talking to family in Japan because we have long distance and eight hours time differences. Moreover it was first experience to live alone thus I was having bad time at first. On the other hand, I had Skype through phone or laptop anytime I would love to talk to them therefore I was comfortable after few weeks. Hence, I really appreciate that we have good technology to have connection wherever we are.

In addition, the opportunity of education lead us to have easier life. Nowadays, we could choose what we would like to study, what makes me happy from doing it and what is more efficient to make money. Depends on a person however we all have equal chance to study. Even if you do not have enough money to study, you probably could get scholarship if you try hard. It helps us to find what is true talent and skill which is more suit. If you know what you are good at doing, it is easier for you to contribute to the society as well.

In conclusion, I would think that life today is easier and more comfortable for us than it was when our grandparents were kids.