Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for people to move out of their hometowns when they become adults, instead of staying in their home communities for their whole lives.

In my opinion, I agree with the statement saying that living alone when you become old enough is better than stick with family and same community you grew up. Generally, if you had to choose to move out or stay at home for work, staying with family and close friends sounds easier to make yourself comfortable. In contrast, we need to be a independent person in a society at some point in our life. The following reasons are supporting my opinion.

The first reason is about self-indulgent. In Japan, there have been many issues related to adults can not take care of theirself because they do not need to do it. For example, my brother is ten years older than me but he stays with us at home. He complains how hard his job and how small time he has in a day after work. According to his explaination, he makes excuse that he does not need to do cook or laundry because he obviously does not have time. Even, he makes money by working to live himself but he is afraid of getting involved into new environment. I think that is wrong. He is adult and old enough to considerate on himself thus staying in home with family is making his laziness bigger and bigger also shortened his sights too.

The second reason is about braveness give you a new perspective and expectation. I had left for the US for an internship after graduated at college. It was first time to move out of hometown even my country but it brought me to the new world and expand my thought. At first, I have been suffering for getting used to live abroad and being local however I met local American people and co-workers that telling me how brave I was. I did not refer me as a brave person however according to people I worked with gave me so many opportunities to try new things which I could not do that in home. For example, I was scared to give a speech in front of many people but through the internship, I got a chance to talk about my idea, design, and research methods. Therefore, I overcame my weakness and become strong mentally because I have had experience to show my braveness. I would support that once you leave home, you realize what kind of person you are and who you would like to become. It helps you to think about yourself more.

All of considered, I would say that moving out of home when you become old enough is needed to everyone. People should explore their life and focus on their will.