Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for people to move out of their hometowns when they become adults, instead of staying in their home communities for their whole lives.

The transition to adulthood creates many opportunities. Among them one of the most important decisions a young person must make is that whether to stay in their hometown, closer to family, or to move away and live in a new place. From my own experience, I would definitely support the latter option, since it is difficult to grow as a person unless you see more of the world.

First, all the nations do not have that much settled economies to provide ample opportunities to justify employment purpose for the complete population. How can we ignore the fact that developed economies like America, China etc. provide job ventures not only in its native but for people throughout the world. The companies like Apple, Google, Microsoft etc. have the team-members from throughout the world that enhances their capability of growth and success. If we restrain ourselves to our home-town, we might not be able to enjoy the benefits that we can attain from other nations.

Secondly, in this technology and innovation prone world, we can't stay in isolation. we need interaction, communication and relationship with the people from all over the world so that they can enhance their knowledge by accumulating new facts, share their thought-process and resolve their doubts. No-one is proficient in every sector of his/her work under hand and needs guidance at times. To explore such place and have the benefit of the best available options one should adopt a global outlook by leaving behind conservative and outmoded outlook and adopting an international wider perspective.

In a nutshell, the adulthood is a very important time in a person's life, because it is a very crucial transition point and offers many benefits. To utilize our adulthood, we should move out of our home town and it will bring us the opportunity to learn another culture and increase career prospective.