TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

I disagree with the statement about whether people should take opportunity to get a secure job or wait for the one more satisfying because if the definition of secure is stable job such as non concerning of bankrupt and good salary, I would say that it is not a good job for me. The following three reasons support my opinion.

First of all, I would like to have a job which makes me feel that I am skilled and talented enough to work in that field. For example, I worked on newspaper company as internship however I was not comfortable there because I had no knowledge about journalism and I always had problem to interview people. People should consider the jobs which are suit your self. If I study about web design in a college for four years, I might built some connection to the web development subject. Even though, If I do not use it those background, I would waste my studies. Thus, I would think that people should try to find a job which is the place you could use your knowledge and make you feel smart, comfortable and satisfied.

Second, the company usually hire people who are motivated to work for them so employee are supposed to be productive, creative and positive to make new things. Moreover, if you show your effort to your boss, you could be promoted to next level of your career. For instance, if the job is secure such as stable and no worry to get fired, you could be a lazy worker. On the other hand, if you work at developing venture company, you find interest every single day and it could led you to be the pioneer in your work field. As I stated above, people should be more effectively and sensitive to work.

Lastly, for personal reasons, I would like to have great work-life balance. We usually work for eight or 10 hours each day so it is almost two third of your day. As long as we spend time at office or with colleagues, I really need have time to take a rest. For example, as a part of Japanese culture, drinking with your boss is sort of your work. Therefore, even you are exhausted, you are supposed to have dinner together and try to share your life. According to the Japanese research, there are many young people quitting their job because they do not prefer to spend time with teammates outside of company and try to look for the place to work without private activity. Many people try to find a job which they do not need to go out after work. They do not care about if the company is stable or not.

All of considered, I do not like the proposal that people should involve to the secure job more than satisfaction.