Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

From my personal perspective, it is wrong to donate money to people living on the street. In general, there has been some volunteer activities to help them that providing foods, clothes, and place to stay, however giving money is actually facilitaing their not preferable life as a human being. The following paragraphs hold my opinion.

First of all, I would say that beggars are usually homeless, drug addicted, or alcholic. Even, we are protected by the law to have freedom referred as a human rights like everyone in the same society, they should think that their daily circumstances are really good for them. For example, I have been to San Francisco and there were so many street people to drink beers or smoking weeds. They own money to buy those products however they wear used clothes or donation shoeses. In my own opinion, they ask for money to spend for their bad habits. Hence, giving money for them is not good for them because they could not leave behind their addiction.

Second, we make money with skills, talents, and effort, so some people think if you were not educated or trained well, you could not make money enough to support yourself. However, I have strong opposing opinion. At least in Japan, there are many job opportunies that no need to show your high proficiency and background career. Japan is a country known for less homeless people because a goverment offer the daily or short span job as financial aid. Likewise, the cost of hotels in Tokyo are varied like cupel hotel is affordable to anyone. Therefore, it is not hard to get back life as a indendent person even you have not had any outstanding career before.

As I explained my opinion with examples, money is one of the solution to make their life better but we need to be a bit strict for them. We are not supposed to give money to them, we should think about thier life as a human being. There must not be a gap between us. Every single person have human right, and we should support them to have healthy stable life as a human being.