TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyday , life is changing and life goes on. According to this change, life conditions of us tend to quick changes. Some people hold the opinion that life has comfort and quality in today than when the time that their grandparents were children but some people have negative attitude on this statement. As far as, I am concerned, I agree with the statement that today life is more comfortable rahter then the time that my grandparents were children. My arguements for this point are listed as follows.

One of the of the primary reason is development of transportation. Today, everyone easly can go to the very distant places in small amount of times by cars, planes or high speed trains. For example, 5 year ago , I went to Usa from Istanbul,Turkey in 11 hours which mean 15000 kilometers. Morever, many people can go anywhere whenever they want due to wide variety of transportation types. On the other hand, my grandparents were children, they could not go to 15000 kilometers in 11 hours instead it lasts days or weeks because in that time the planes were not used and developed. If they decided to use cars, they had not any roads to drive. So, this situtation is very uncomfortable for them and they had a lot of difficulties in this kind of situations. If there were an emergency to go a distant hospital, they had very hard situations to transport the patient in these kind of rough occurances.

Another reasons why I agree with the above statement is that development of communication ways. In this time of the life, everyone can easly communicate eachother in everywhere and everytime by using smartphones or computers with their internet network. However, decades ago, when my grandparents were children, this change was not possible for them and this was effected their comfort very high levels. For instance, when someone went to another city from his home, he could not communicate with his family in everywhere or everytime because the cellphones and internet network were not invented in this time so he had to find a telephone center and maybe it could take time to find a telephone center. Thus, their comfort of life had been effected badly.

In a word, development of transportation and communication ways have made life easier and more comfortable than it was. Taking account of all these viewpoints, we can conclude that developments makes life easier and more comfortable but it takes too much time to development of these inventions and humanity work on it too much time.