TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television advertising is an effective way to market a product. Some people believe that advertisement towards children should not be permitted,however,others states that this advertisements are not harmful at all.In my opinion the advertisement that are directed towars kids are not beneficial for the society. This is due to the fact that it could affect the childrens in a negative way.

First, One way an advertisement could impact in childrens is when it presents toys that are harmful for the kids.Moreover, At this young age childrens do not recognize what is a toy an what is food, as a result,they could eat this objects if parents are not alert. A good example of this is a well know toy called Crazy stick which is a gum used as a toy to catch things. This toy was a hit in my country , but after some time there were incidents of infections in childrens since they were made with some chemical that affected their health such as heavy metal and sulfur.

Second, This advertisements usually use childrens as a model to advertise their products. This practice is not appropiate because they are using children to make money and also do nol let this childrens to have a good childhood . For instance,In my country there was a tv commercial of a well-know brand that sells baby dolls and used little childrens to perform in their commercials. This kids who usually starts their career in television at an early age tend to have a really caotic childhood since they become famous really fast and do not enjoy their childhood. In addittion to this, many parents who are blind by the money ussually exploit their childrens just because they want to transform their heirs in someone that they could not become.

In conclusion, Tv commercials that are focus on childrens audiences are not beneficial due to the fact that the products advertised can affect their integrity and these advertisements do not let children involve in this activities have a peaceful childhood.