TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few years, using technology by children has changed their lifestyle and effect on their mind and brain. This that whether technology has made children less creative than children were in the past has been at the center of a global debate. Some people are of the belief that new technology has reduced children's creativeness while others contradict with this opinion. However, I am of the opinion that technology could decrease creativeness in today children.

One important reason behind this issue is that technology provides children with a wide range of facilities and they have an easy access to them. It means that a child has almost everything without any effort and thought. For instance, today children have a computer or laptop in their room and install many games on it. Therefore, they do not have any creativeness to create a new game. However, in the past, we did not have a computer with many games on it, thus, we had to use any things around us to make a new toy and use it. I remember that I made a beautiful dull with wood and cotton, everyday thought who I can make it better. Consequently, I was always thinking about my dull and it absolutely improved my mind and helped me to be a creative person.

Moreover, I do believe that technology has made anything convenience and easy for children, they do not need to try for solve their problems. As an illustration of this, consider the following example. Today children can connect easily to the Internet and find all kinds of information with a click. when their teacher wants them to think and find a great solution for a difficult question in the biology course, children never strive to be creative and solve the question by themselves, they immediately turn on their computer and start to surf the Internet, then download and copy the correct answer and give it to their teacher. However, in the past, we did not have access to the Internet and had to solve any question by thinking. We gathered with our friends, shared our ideas, and finally found a solution creatively.

Essentially, although technology brings many advantages for children, it causes that they become less creative that they were in the past. From my vantage point, it is necessary that we educate our children how to use technology to help them improve their mind and brain creatively.