TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, technology has become integral part of our life. Some people would argue that technology has made children less creative, while others may consider the opposite point of view. In my opinion, Technology has enhanced the creativity of the new generation. I will explore the reasons for my stance in the following lines.

First of all, technical developments provided variety of techniques and tools that improved the educational process. Inventions, such as the computers and internet, supplied us with unprecedented tools to improve the critical thinking skills of our youngsters. For example, video games can be used not only for pleasure, but also for exploring the world of imagination. Moreover, it assisted teachers to deliver information in appealing ways, which attract the attention of their students. In addition, the unlimited technological tools enabled pupils with learning difficulties to effectively pace their studying according to their needs and abilities. A good deal of research published demonstrated that the leap in technology made a world of difference in educational system. It is beyond the shadow of doubt that the institutions that blended leaning with technology achieved significant progress in the level of their students.

Furthermore, the technology provided countless sources of knowledge, such as, novels and scientific fiction books, on the internet. All genres of art and books can be access through the internet, which was impossible in the past. This vast world of knowledge and joy is at the disposal of our children. All they need is a computer and internet connection, which is available to the majority of kids around the world. As a result, the adults of this era exploring and investigating a wide range of information, which widen their perspectives. All these factors combined together to make the children more creative and imaginative. For instance, I had a discussion with my niece who is only 10 years old about her last reading. To my surprise, she started talking about our galaxy, planets, stars and the sun. She explained how our universe works in a systematic and magnificent way. When I asked her about the source of her information, her reply was ''the Internet''. That is a vivid example of how the advance in technology pushes forward the young people to be more creative and knowledgeable.

To recap, I assert that technology stimulates the creativity and takes it beyond the horizon. That is due to the fact that it improved the quality of the educational methods and supplied us with unlimited easy-access sources of knowledge.