TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world everything become so easy to do, from washing the cloths to moving to the other planets. These all happens due to the industrial revolution and advancement in scientific technology. Now we are in modern era which brings all sort facilities, for example we can do the more complicated maths with in a seconds whereas in earlier time it takes more than hour to solve the problems. Some people think that because we are used to the works with modern technology, the usage of creativity is reduced much. But the fact is not like, our technology helps us to improve our creativity thoughts.

First of all, I want explore few real instants how it improves our creativity. For example, nowadays children using the video games to learn the maths and letters, my son uses the video games and my cell phone and teaches me that two times two is four. It indicate that he learned maths through mobile and further he asks me about creative questions regarding this subject, to be honest, for his certain logic question even I do not know answer. Another one time I made some kind pronunciation mistake then he corrected that mistake. Surprisingly, I asked him how do you learned that he replied that he learned from online computer games. So these are indicates how the modern technology improves our creativity day to day life.

Nevertheless, when we are addicted to some kind easier life then might use our brain less meaning, productivity of human goes down. True up to certain point but it does not mean that creativity become very less. For example, in each generation the creativity of human keep on going one step further than previous generation. For instant, the IQ level of the current generation always 120 on and average whereas 50 years before it was somewhere around 80, this one of main indicator for how creativity keep on growing. second example, forty years before, the children mile stone for walking and talking was two years but for that same activities it take hardly one year to one and half years. These are very example how the modern influence our creativity.

Finally, Even though there may be some sort drawback due to modern technology. Still, the benefits of it, overwhelmed the it's disadvantages.