TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Is there any sort of reliability without internet? It is quite obvious that internet has captured its empire in the current scenario. This revolution of internet has made people to depend completely on it. Basically internet comprises lot of material from the small pin to the largest thing in the world. It is good to be in favor of the statement that Internet provides lot of valuable information. People's dependency on the internet is increasing day by day and internet has achieved the level of trust from the users.

Internet has achieved the status of having useful information because of the number of information providers. Think about the normal book which has limited material provided by particular author but if you look for same material in the internet, it will display number of meanings. It depicts all the information from the origin to the end of the searched item. There are various search engines like google, yahoo etc which has provided option to use only keyword to get full information about anything and even things related to that. Think about the time when it was difficult to get information about any transport medium but now just button clicks are providing exact information of the trains, flight and even buses. In the medical field, a disease name itself on internet reflects all the information from the symptoms to the remedies. There are number of sites to get information about any products and even online shopping is the new trend. In the educational field, internet has abundance of materials, internet is replacing books and even why not? Who will deny to get amount of information in free of cost? Authors have provided soft copies and research papers to the internet which is a boon for the students.

Sometimes too much information creates problems to the people. Too much material for a student leads into disturbance and confusion in the study. Sometimes GPS shows wrong route to the travelers leads to the problem in finding the right way. Information about the minor disease on the internet displays as a serious one from the wrong source.

Revolution of internet has trapped today's generation and gained the level of trust from the people. It is positive to say that internet provides valuable information but too much information leads to the confusion or misinterpretation of the information.