TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Family especially the extended family is very important for us as human beings. Some might think that it is have no importance for them what will happen to the family. Others op to this idea and assume that family is introduced to them as a person. This is due to the fact that they see how the family could help when you need help.

First of all, family is the principal family consist of mother and father and sibling or siblings. They have their own life but they are always there for you. They will help you when it is needed. For instance my brother is always helping me and as a proverb we have in our country; the brother is for hard your day.

Moreover, extended family consist of uncles and aunts can be helpful but they do not care as much as the principal family. In some religions and cultures they can help economically one each other. They help for tuition of university and college of each other. If one of them is rich or all of them together help that poor kid of their family, due to the fact that something is crucial for that kid and will change his future.

Furthermore, for us as Iranians we should help each other because our ancestor is the same any way. We should help each other in case of difficult times such as flood and earthquake, and it is what human's instinct will tell him if such distastes happen.

In summary, considering what I have discussed above, it is apparent that I believe that support of the family outweigh its absence.