TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is a great and personal experience for everyone. Everyone has their own ideology about travelling. Some people think that it is better to visit places in their own country because they consider it quite inexpensive and feasible. On the other hand many people do not think alike. In my opinion it is healthier to visit excellent places in our country and in foreign countries as well.

Although, we have a lot of spectacular places in India but I would have to concur that there are many other incredible places to visit worldwide also. It would be prejudice to say that India is the only striking country with diverse culture and food. World is full of amazing things and places like America, Australia, Switzerland and many more. I can say this strongly because I got an opportunity last year to go to Switzerland for my honeymoon. Not to mention, it was the most magnificent place that I came across in my entire life. I was astonished to see the natural beauty of the mountains and the technology has even supplemented on to it. I would always be glad that I decided to visit such a grand country and will always cherish the memories associated with it.

In addition, I would like to mention that when a person limits itself only to one country then he/she is actually confining itself to a very small world and also restricting to one’s knowledge. Further, when people visit varied places and come in contact with various people with wide-ranging culture, they indeed are being able to learn more and enhance their knowledge for example Tribal people in Africa are just restrained to their own small world. These people are completely isolated from other parts of the world and thus they have inadequate knowledge which hinders their development. Therefore, I believe that it is always good to go to different place and meet a variety of people.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that we should give priority to our own country first. So, one should inevitably see the important and famous places of it because it is always appreciable to gather information about our own culture and history before gaining information about rest of the world. However, it would be beneficial to visit other beautiful places as well, not just for having fun but also to expand knowledge and interact with different people.