TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Actually, there are two ways of traveling- traveling on your own or being led by a tour guide in a group. When we plan for a trip, it is always hard for us to choose between these two methods. Some contend think that it is better to travel alone to avoid being controlled by anyone and give us a space of freedom. However, in my opinion, I completely agree that traveling with a tour guide is better due to convenience, safety, and give you a wide variety of knowledge on the culture of a new country that you will visit.

To begin with, it is more convenient when you travel with guide tour since he knows the distention, the direction, and the language. When you travel to a new place, you are not familiar with the landscape, the customs of our destination. Therefore, the guided tour helps you a lot and helps you to save your time to ask other persons, or to search on the internet to get information. For example, last year, I traveled to Italy. I did not know anything about the places that I should visit in Italy, and their language, it was a big challenge for me, but my tour guide helps me whenever I need help since he knew how to speak Italy, and knew the places we had to visit in Italy. The agency offered me a lot convenience.

In addition, following a group guide also guarantee deep understanding of the culture in your destination. Almost all the tour guide received formal training in the local history and culture. Actually, all the time we stay in a group with a tour guide, he will always tell you the customs and detailed history. Therefore, you will learn more about it without much effort. There is proverb saying that” he who has imagination without learning has wings, no feet” reflecting us that the tour guide has a greater impact in our vacation by giving us knowledge about new culture. Moreover, being in a group with a tour guide will make you safe during the whole vacation. The tour guide is familiar with the country or city we visit and thus, we can hardly get lost. Staying in a group makes us less likely to be focused by some bad people. As the result, the best way to safety is to stay in a group with a tour group.

As all things considered, the advantages of traveling with a tour guide are far outweighed than that traveling alone when it comes to knowledge you can be gained and the experiences, convenience, and safety.