TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Moving around the Earth is known as the first approach that humans have been employed to survive or even recreation. However, people today travel and see other spots as an enjoyment. The question immediately comes to mind is whether group tours are the best way to travel. In my opinion, some factors are involved in the travel that can change the answer.

First, traveling by tours is potential to provide some advantages that lead to a far more comfortable journey. Based on the type of travel, people sometimes conceive that if they benefit from the experiences of a tour leader, they will have a more fascinating journey. For instance, a long sea voyage is not possible without group led by tour guide because it needs a reliable ship or vessel, a secure plan and a broad range of knowledge about sailing. Does it possible for a family or a group of friends on their own? Furthermore, traveling by tour is more cost effective because the expenses of the journey will be split between more people.

Second, a large number of trips do not require any guide, which is the case for traveling on tours. People sometimes prefer to travel to a familiar location like their hometown or historical city in their own country. Obviously, they can manage all aspect of such travels because it is not as complicated as travel abroad with unforeseen problems or dangers which may happen. For instance, every year more than two million people in my country go a trek in the northernmost coastal city without any tour.

In conclusion, according to two different situations provided earlier, it is my deep conviction that people can benefit from advantages of either traveling independently or traveling by groups led by tour guide based on the location they intend to go and also its conditions.