TPO 17 Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Over the past few decades, with the lightning speed of technological evolution, many companies have started making their huge profit through marketing their products. It has become a big business in the marketing field for many companies. In this regard, some people think advertisements are a reliable source to buy any products. However, others hold a different opinion that people should never buy products by looking through advertisements. From my perspective, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, the first reason that makes me hold the belief that marketing companies usually showcase very attractive and good-looking products to attract customers, however, they would try to mislead people by providing false information through various marketing tools like televisions, the internet, billboards, magazines, etc. On top of that, by using various marketing strategies like target customers, they would target a particular age group of people in order to sell more products. Needless to say, that none of the companies ever show their bad sides while marketing through those fake products. To elaborate this more, I would like to present one example to illustrate my viewpoint. I wanted to buy a specious car last year so that I could travel with my whole family. My brother suggested me to buy a Hyundai Swift car after looking through its advertisement on television showing that the car was very spacious and have a good carrying capacity. However, it was a very small car in reality when we actually went buying a car. Hence, marketing firms can easily misguide people to control their product’s sell.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is technology has played a paramount role in making these advertisements. To be more specific, companies take many actions to beautify their products in those advertisements where the companies would try to make their products look like a high-quality product even though it is not up to the mark of customer’s expectations. They use magnified and colorful pictures to make it more decent looking products. My opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I have a very bad experience doing online shopping. Last month, I bought one dress through online shopping, and that was my first experience where I bought a dress for myself. When I got a dress, it was a totally low-quality product, despite the fact that it was shown as a very high-quality product on their website. As a result, it makes people pessimistic by presenting such, unreal information through various marketing tools.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I firmly believe that most of the product’s advertisements are modified and are different from their original versions. This is because those products are showcased with exaggerated fake versions and because companies misinterpret their products to buyers in order to improve their product sales.