TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been much discussion revolving around the topic of where students tend to find inspiration in their teachers or to they are more influenced by their friends. In my consideration, during the university years it is important to find a role model that would be a good example of successful and intelligent person. Therefore, I suppose that teachers are the best people who can supervise and guide young students.

At the first place, people tend to be inspired of people who are wise and have a big experience. In other words, teachers as a supervisors are one of the mainest characters in the students life. When student enroll to the universilty, she or he startes to make the first steps as a individual person. During the university years students connect with a lot of teachers, who became to them as a second family. For example, when I was studing pharmacology my professor suggested my to take part in the university sceintific competition. After that, I was making a scientific project under his supervision during one month. Furthermore, I realise that this month was the most important time in my career, because under the influence of the professor passion to scientific investigations I decicded to connect my future career with the science too. In the light of the above, I gather to say that the connections that we have with our professors, as a wiser and more experienced people, can bring tremendous benefits to our personality.

In the second place, friend also can influence to students, but their influence spread only on interests area, such as music, favotive movies are habits. When, on the other hand, teachers supervise in the particular subject. From my personal experience all professors that I met were people with a big background of the medical sudject and they continiously improve their knowledge by visiting the conferences and reading articles. With this I mean that when you us a student surrounded by great minds you want to be a part of this scientific society, and you are trying to do your best to become as smart as your favorite professor.

To wrap up, the teachers are a significant part of university education which influence on our inclanations in subject choosing and career development.