TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been much discussion around the topic of whether the successful people tend to take more risks or not. Of couse there are some qualities which define whether a person achive success or not. However, in my preference, I eager to say that possibility to taking risks and fearless in front of the new experience is the most important ones. I will explain my point of view by providing several examples.

First of all, exploring new horizonts can help a person to implement new ideas and develope further. Speaking personally, I met a lot of people in the scientific world who was always trying to do their best in investigations. For example, one of my colleages was studying molecular mechanisms of the cell death, and somehow, he got stucked in the middle of the project, because he wasn’t able to process the acquired data. Thus, he willingly decided to go to the special courses for improving his skill in the computer data. In the light of the above, I gather to say that he successfuly complite his project, because he was’t afraid to invest labor and time to the development of the skill which is significant for his job.

Secondly, I suppose that success of some businessmen depends on their ability to take risky decisions. This statement could be supported by some statistics I have seen recently. There was made an investigation in one journal, which compair different milliarders’ career and how they achive success in the business. And it was shown that most of them turned their career upside down by making risky decisions. They were gambling with the fortune and this brought its own fruits. Just to mention Stiven Jobs who made a lot of extremely important decisions on which his and his colleages carrer depended on.

To wrap up, there is no doubts that we can identify million of qualities by which we can recognize successful people. And, of course, eager for risks and adventures are qualities which defenetly define a lucky person.