TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been much discussion revolving around the topic of whether traveling in your own country is more beneficial than traveling abroad or not. In my consideration, most of the people enjoy travelling because of the new experience and explorations. Therefore, journeys in the foreign counties are more preferable and beneficial in comparison with the trips around your own country. I will explain my position providing the examples to support my point of view.

First of all, exploring different nationalities and traditions provides valuable experience and broadens the mind. I consider that investigation of the new cultures is a captivating engagement, whan you are able to see with your own eyes places with the tremendous historical background and to study this history on the life examples.

Secondly, during the journey, it is possible to make new friends and improve language skills. I truly support the idea that fluent language skills possible to aquire only in the foreign enviroment. A good example of that is international language schools, which are directed to improve you speaking skills and to find new friends during journey to the foreign country. Accordingly, international collaborations not only intervened you in the foreign world, but also provide you with a solid language skills. On the other hand, it is really hard to find such experience while you are traveling in your own country.

Finally, while traveling we are putting ourselves is the unusual situation, and it has positive influence on our feelings. A striking example of that is when during some misfortunes and depressions people are usually desire to change the situation and to take a brake from the prussure of reality. When we are arriving to foreign country we can feel freedom and calmness inside due to the positive emotioness and relaxing atmosphere of the new place, it is seems to us that all the worries are left behind. Thus, some phsycologists recommend their patients to travel a lot as a good medicine againt depressions.

To wrap up, I suppose that journeys around the world are beneficial for our mind and soul, providing us with the novel adventures and wonderful acquaintances. I hope that the examples given above have sufficiently expressed my opinion.