TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been much discussion around the issue of importance of the accessability to different sources of information. In my perception, access to information from separete resources provides broad understanding of the particular topic. I will explain my position by supporting my opinion with several examples.

First of all, the informational enviroment is growing really fast, and because of it one resource sometimes isn’t enough for broad understanding of the particular issue. For example, when I was writing my diploma work, there was a requeirement for submitting the work that the student must provide minimum 100 affilations in my paper work. In other word, I needed to read various research articles or sceintific books and to combine all the information from them in the diploma work.

Seconly, correctness of information in journals sometimes are under serious doubt. What I eager to say that if person rely on the only one source of information, he or she will possibly present the situation discribed in the source wrong or will not be able to see the whole picture. In my perception, a lot of people make this mistake, when they read one article in a social media, such as Facebook, and they start to believe in it and present this information as an absolut truth to other people. This is how rumors and gossips are appearing in the the society. Therefore, for avoiding this I suppose that we shoud carefuly and criticaly check the information which goes through the our minds.

To wrap up, I concur that people should use as many sources as they can for obtaining correct and true information.