TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Education is a process which is keeping in pace with the technologies. Therefore, educational system is adapting to the new conditions and new possible distractions that students can have in a class. Frankly speaking, I will disagree with that statement that educating children has become an ardous work to do. I will reinforce my opinion with the several examples.

First of all, technologies can be not only bad distractions or bad habits to children but also can be used in class for presenting an educational information. In order to see the point clearly, I will give an example from my personal experience. When I was at school, there were presented interactive computer boards in most of the classes, where, for instanse, a student can draw, make calculations or present some homework material. Moreove, our history teacher used this interactive board to describe some main historical battles step by step with illustrations and video materials. I daresay, that such material presentation such as visual, sound and written representation dramaticaly increases student’s understanding of the subject. Consequently, technologies can be useful in classes and can attract students attantion more easely and ease the work of a teacher.

Second,social web sites is one of the ways where teachers can benefit if they use it wisely. Just ot mention some online platforms with courses on academic topics. This plaforms has a lot of visitors and users today, and its are a good example of thoughtful managing of the educational information and presenting it with interesting quizes and sometimes even games. Of course, children nowadays are paying a planty of attantion of such dustraction as online games. However, teachers tend to remake their material and present it online in form of online game on the online platform. In the lights of above, everyone benefits from such novel educational system.

To recapitulate, I ween that innovative technologies such as cell phone with all the variety of applications on it will be used by teachers as an interactive format of education and that cell phones will benefit out needs better by improving our education and broadening our knowledge.