TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Humankind are really quickly adapt to the changes in the world, such as technilogical revolution. Because of the fast adaptation we percieve this changes as something routinal and usual. Therefore, I suppose that nowadays people are less satisfied and happy than they were in the past. I will reinforce my position by providing several examples.

In the first place, people percieve some thing as its ment to be. For example, airplanes a century ago were such a tremendous improvement of transportation’s quality and some people were even afraid to travel by airplane because they thought that flying metal thing was a king of a magical trick. However, today people not only travelling without worries but sometimes they demand to travel with luxary and don’t priase what they have. In other words, some people complaining about WiFi absence as an airplane survice, so to say, if they are not able to be online during the flight they will be really disappointate. I suppose that we should be happy that we have a possibility to travel for a long distancies for such short time.

Secondly, our grandparents past was really hard, they had to fight with poucity and hunger, but they still was really satisfied because thay had each other. For example, my grandfather was telling me lots of stories about his childhood, and one of his stories I remembered the most. In Russia when he was young there weren’t such thing as supermarkets, and when he for the first time tasted an orange, it was such a wonderful and captivating moment for him that he remembered it for the whole life. In the lights of above, I gather to say that today people can eat oranges all day long if they want, but they won’t feel such excitement as my grandfather felt.

And finally, it is really hard to suprise people with novel things. In other words, innovations are making so fast nowadays that our mind doesn’t percieve them as something unusual. For example such thing as glasses of virtual reality didn’t priase enough by the society. However, I totally sure that this technology was a complete breakthrough in different areas from computer games to reality modulation for doctors.

To wrap up, I suppose that people should priase the moment they have more and try to catch every day of their lifes