TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been much discussion concerning what is strickly prohibited for teachers to say in a school. In my perception, professors’ views about such contraversial topics such as politics or social issues should be kept to oneself. I will explain my opinion be providing several exaples to support it.

First of all, the main school’s purpose is to teach students subject which are by the way hardly relatied to the political issues. In other words, no doubts that teachers should do their best by giving students all the knowledge they have about particular subjects. I believe that teacher’s personal opinions, even if it’s right, can possibly influence badly on the young children’s minds. Children tend to maximize their feeling and emotions or exaggarete, for example particular political situation. In addition, children are too young to be well-informed in political issues. In the lights of above, I eager to say, that teacher’s political preferences can cause some bad consequences and spoil children behavior in some ways.

Secondly, despite of the fact that we live in free countires, teachers souldn’t discuss their political view and social priorities in front of the children. An obvious example of this inappropriate behavior is when teachers start to gossip about their coulleages in front of the students. Uniquely, It can lead to the particular students’ behavior when they aren’t respectful of the other teacher. For example, There was a personal conflict between two teachers in our school and one of them behaved as it was described above; she gossiped and made rumours about other person. As expected, this teacher was fired because of her inappropriate demeanor.

To wrap up, teachers destination is to make students smarter and wiser. Likewise, teachers should be a roal model for their students and support their unique points of view. Therefore, I suppose that brouadcasting their own ideas can damage children’s young minds and be a reason why they are spoiled and musbihaved.