TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education became an important step in people’s life. Likewise, parents was trying to provide their children with the best education all the times. However, I believe that nowadays they spend a lot of time and money for making good education more affortable for their children. I will explain my position by providing several examples to support my point of view.

In the first place, education became more valuable nowadays, because most of the companies demand from their employes to have a bachelor or masters degree. In other words, for beeing competitive for good vacancy you need to graduate from good university first. On the other hand, a century ago, there wasn’t such rules for person who wanted to get a perspective job position. He or she could study for a year on the special courses and get a general diploma of gaining or improving their qualification. Therefore, parents today try to provide their children with an opportunity to get a good work position in the future and invest their money to the child’s future.

Secondly, some parents, who are in the middle class, didn’t have a good education, so they want to provide their children with a chance to get one. For example, there was a lot of students in my group who came to study in Moscow from the russian villages. They usually was the first from their siblings who get a chence to enroll to the one of the Moscow’s state university. In the light of above, I eager to say that sometimes all family invest money in the future education of a child and trying to do their best to support.

To wrap up, education today plays a valuable and important role in every children’s life. More to say, during university a child not anly getting an important education but also building his or her picture of the world. And no doubts parents no matter what should support their offsprings on this hard rode.