TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play crutial role in development of a personality of every human being. Moreover, most of the children choose their role model between school’s teachers. Morden soceity value enough the labor of teacher and understand the importance of it. Speaking personally, I disagree with the statement that the teacher’s labor isn’t appreciated enough, and I will reinforce my point of view by providing several examples.

First of all, most of the developmented countries increase the teacher’s salary. Just to mention a novel russian policy which supports young teachers and gives them an opportunity to participate in international practice or study abroad. Moreover, government understands the most significant factor, which influence on the improvement of the education, is the qualified teachers. Therefore, by orginising this international practice or by priasing the best teacher, the govenment brings tremendous benefit the the development of teacher’s education.

In the second place, previously, the education system was different. No doubts, if we are talking about Russia, that the education was better in some ways, but it doesn’t mean that teachers was more valued by society. In order to see this point clearly, I will give a good example from my personal experience. When I was exchanging the school experince wih my mother, she told that during her school years a lot of teachers had left their jobs because of the principal or parents pressure. This pressure was because of the misunderstanding between a student and a teacher which led to the conflict. In the light of the above, I daresay that the same occasions are presented in the nowadays schools. However, I suppose that today students became more tolerate concerning their demeanor.

Finally, there are a numerous people aroud me who admire their teachers and still visit them every year at the school. Likewise, I have a good tradition to visit my chemistry teacher every summer holiday. I ween that the future students will keep this tradition alive and will keep in tougch with their teachers as well.

To recapitulate, there are a lot of obvious example of how different people appreciated and valued their teachers. I believe that no matter what year is it, people still would be respecful the their teachers