TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the number of cars will rise or not. In my opinion, in twenty years there will be much more cars that there are today. I will explain my position providing examples to support my point of view.

First of all, I believe that there will be much more cars per family in the future. Once, I read a statistical data which were presented in one newspaper, and there was counted the number of cars per city and per family. The author asserts that the quantity of cars has raised up significantly since last century. People tend to buy cars because of the city growth and rising of the life’s velocity. People want to move fast and spend less time moving from one place to another, and it is much easier to do if you have a car. Also, I think that pollution, caused by cars, are also becoming more and more important problem. It supports the idea of increasing number of cars because pollution is going to increase too.

Secondly, It is obvious that if new roads are built or expanded in the cities, that It isn’t because of the decreasing of the number of cars. Life is brimming over with examples of how our cities are changing because of the cars. For example, recently people started to complain about a small number of the parking lots near to the house where I live. So the government made a decision to expand the number of the parking lots and make a parking place instead of the beautiful garden. I think that it is just the beginning of changes. Some people are trying to fight against increasing growth of parking lots, and some of them suggest to ride on a bicycle to work. But I suppose that rising population’s demand will cause increasing of car production in the future, no matter what.

In conclusion, I want to say that I truly support the idea that there are going to be much more cars on our roads in the future. I hope that the examples given above have sufficiently expressed my opinion.