TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Humankind is really quickly adapt to the changes in the world, such as the technological revolution. Because of the fast adaptation, we perceive this changes as something routine and usual. Therefore, I suppose that nowadays people are less satisfied and happy than they were in the past. I will reinforce my position by providing several examples.

In the first place, people perceive something as its meant to be. For example, aeroplanes a century ago were such a tremendous improvement of transportation’s quality and some people were even afraid to travel by aeroplane because they thought that flying metal thing was a kind of a magic trick. However, today people not only travelling without worries but sometimes they demand to travel with luxury and don’t praise what they have. In other words, some people complaining about WiFi absence as an aeroplane service, so to say, if they are not able to be online during the flight they will be really disappointing. I suppose that we should be happy that we have a possibility to travel long distances in such a short time.

Secondly, our grandparents past was really hard, they had to fight with paucity and hunger, but they still were really satisfied because they had each other. For example, my grandfather was telling me lots of stories about his childhood, and one of his stories I remembered the most. In Russia when he was young there wasn’t such thing as supermarkets, and when he for the first time tasted an orange, it was such a wonderful and captivating moment for him that he remembered it for the whole life. In the lights of above, I gather to say that today people can eat oranges all day long if they want, but they won’t feel such excitement as my grandfather felt.

And finally, it is really hard to surprise people with novel things. In other words, innovations are making so fast nowadays that our mind doesn’t perceive them as something unusual. For example, such thing as glasses of virtual reality didn’t praise enough by the society. However, I totally sure that this technology was a complete breakthrough in different areas from computer games to reality modulation for doctors.

To wrap up, I suppose that people should praise the moment they have more and try to catch every day of their lives