TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

There has been much discussion of the topic weather perents should have more fun and play games with a child or it’s better to do things related to the schoolwork. In my opinion, parents should spend time with their children during playing some games together or go some sports activies. I will reinforce my opinion by providing some examples.

In the first place, if parents want to be friends to their children they should spend as much free time as they can by enjoying dufferent types of entertainments. In order to see the point clearly, I will give an example from my personal experience. When I was a child during the weekend me and my mother had a tradition to play monopoly game together. Sometimes my father joined us and we were able to play it for the whole day. Now, when I am living in another town I remembered this enjoyable moments with a warmness and excitement. In other words, this family tradition has streigtened our family and tighten our relationship. So to say, the quality time spended together means a lot to every memder of our family.

Secondly, I believe that during the games parents can better understand and communcate with a child more productively rather then in the process of doing a homework. The statement can be supported by some statistics I have seen recently. There was made a research by one journal, which compared parent-child relationship development in different Russian families. Interestingly, there was indicated that the most closest relationship had this members of a family which shared the same interest with a child. In the light of above, I ween that gatherings of people, such as games or sports, makes closer not only friends but also family members.

Finally, it is crucial for children to get acquainted with the rules of the social interactions. I consider that the best way to acqueir this type of knowledge in during the game or collective sports. I suppose that it is equally important to develope the child in the educational and in the social levels. Frankly speaking, I think that parents who are going somewhere on public with their children are ablo to show them an example of an approptiate demeanor.

To recapitulate, I eager to say that no matter how busy parents are, every parents are able to spend productive and pleasent time with a child, and it is all depends on the the parents intentions.