TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Most of us have heard phrases like “you must” or “you have to” when it comes to our future work and responsibilites. We supposed working is an obligatory thing to do for earning and saving money, and usually such obligations can’t be joyful and pleasant. Everything has been changed nowadays, and I assert that people prefer to combine thier hobbies with a job, in other words, people’s personal enjoyment-doing things became the things they should do as cantemporary working responsibilities.

First of all, students often choose future jobs more wisely and precisely with an eye on the personal intersts. We spend about 8 hours in the workplace, and It is understandable, why the most important criterias of a preferable job for the young people are a big salary and an interesting task. My generation not only want to be rich and fameous, but also want to be intersted in what they will do in the future. For example, a student in our biology class was making illustrations all of her free time. She had lots of sketches on the notes, and I have never seen her without pensil in her hand. After graduation she decided to enroll on the arts department in the most prestigious university in Russia, and now she is working as an illustratior in the newspapper.

Secondly, people tend to change career pathway to different or even opposite directions, if they think thier work doesn’t enough suite them. I have seen a lot of people who dropped out of universities or quit perspective jobs because they weren’t satisfy by the working perspectives. The closest friend of mine was working in the big biotechnological company on the prestigious job when he decided to make his own You-tube channel. I know it may seem like an unjustified risk, but he was looking forward to change his office rutine work with a lot of stress and disappointments to the something captivating and joyful. Therefore, this decision bring him an opportinity to earn money from what he was doing as a outside interst.

Finally, I believe that people, who spend extra hours on the working place, enjoy thier work as much as they enjoy personal free time. I have red one statistical data recently, which was connected with creteries of the sucseesful people working in the different fields. And the most sagnify creteria identified by the statistics became passion to the work you do. So, in other words, if you like your job you will try to make the best of you to sucseed. You will stay extra hours not because of the angry boss, but because of the happy hours are not watching.

In conclusion, I want to say that I truly belive that most of the people will choose thier career, based on their preferences. I hope that the examples given above have sufficiently expressed my opinion.