TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The word "Influence" means effect on the character, development and behavior of someone. These terms also has different meanings which come from the interaction with anyone. Every one imparts some attributes during the whole life span. Mother influences more for the younger one, then teachers and in the later stage wife, colleagues and finally children become the more influential in the person life. Student phase comes in the close to middle span where teachers are more influential person in compare to anyone. Agreeing to the statement that students are more influenced by teachers than by friends. The relation between teacher and student will explain itself the meaning.

Firstly, who is student? Person who is in developing stage. This development comes mostly from the teachers. At the young age, mother acts as a teachers and introduce the child to the teachers. Student's minds are always in the fear of teacher which shows the influence and power of teacher. Is it good to say that my character is good because of my friends? Do you think that friend help in development? Teacher is the person who casts the mind of the student according to his/her way. Apart from academic material, teachers teach about the discipline and behavior. There is always a difference in the understanding from a teacher and a friend. Teacher has the capability to make understand in a better way. We can say either due to pressure from the teacher or force but influence comes most from the teachers.

Friends are the companion who can not make your character but they play a supportive role in building your character, development and behavior. A good friend will impart good qualities in the student where as bad habits can be obtained from the bad one. It is very easy to grab things from the friends but effect comes more from the teachers.

There are contributions from the teachers and the friends in the important aspect of the life but they are divided between number of people. Basically it depends on the quality which you are achieving. Certain qualities can be influenced by the teachers only while certain from friends. Teachers are more influential if talking about students.