TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To deal with any projects, the first is to get information from many different news resources and then you should take strategies. There is no doubt that information is really a crucial factor to be successful, especially when the highly developed society and the benefits of making decisions are considered.

To begin with, the society is changing in an unbelievable speed that you need more different news resources to update your information, or the out-of-date information is just useless even harmful. For example, Jobs found that more and more people have the need of smart phones due to the latest survey from the Internet. Thus he made a decision that gave up all the traditional phones and invested a new kind of smart phones. As we all know, this is a great decision. On the contrary, Nokie still kept on the out-of-date news that people just need phones to call others not surf the Internet. And in the end, this company came to its end. Just by many resources, you could get the latest news.

Moreover, the more resources you own, the more benefits you get. In fact, it is almost impossible to get the whole knowledge that you need. So if you just have one or two resources, sometimes it will not give you the best strategy and even will lead you into a wrong way. Take myself as an instance, I usually bought books from the library in the past. But there are always some books that I couldn’t find because only two small libraries located in my city. Since I found the online shopping websites like Amazon and Dangdang, the situation changed a lot. So various kinds of books in these websites and I don’t worry about looking for books which takes me a lot of time. So it benefits you a lot if you have more different resources.

Admittedly, some time is wasted during looking for different resources and many of them are not helpful at all. But it saves more time comparing with the little time of looking for different resources and gives you more benefits by combining all the useful information you get.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I insist on the necessary of getting information from many different news resources.