TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To deal with any projects, the first is to get information from many different news resources and then to take strategies. There is no doubt that information is really a crucial factor to be successful, especially when the highly developed society and the benefits of making decisions are considered.

To begin with, the society is changing in an unbelievable speed that many different news resources to update your information are necessary, or the out-of-date information is just useless even harmful. For example, Jobs found that more and more people need smart phones due to the latest survey from the Internet. Thus he decided to give up all the traditional phones and investe a new kind of smart phones. As we all know, this is a great decision making Apple become one of the most wealth companies. On the contrary, Nokie still kept on the out-of-date news that people just need phones to call others not surf the Internet according to their old customers. Soon, this company came to its end. Just by many resources, you could get the latest news.

Moreover, the more resources you own, the more benefits you get. In fact, it is almost impossible to get the whole knowledge that you need from one resource. No one resource can offer the whole truth you need and you only get parts of facts that it cannot give you the best strategy and even lead you into a wrong way. Take myself as an instance, I usually bought books from the library in the past. But there are always some books that I couldn’t find due to the fact that just two small libraries located in my city. Since I found the online shopping websites like Amazon and Dangdang, the situation has changed a lot. You can find various kinds of books in these websites and you don’t need to worry about looking for books which takes people a lot of time. So it benefits you a lot if you have more different resources.

Admittedly, time is wasted during looking for different resources and many of them are not helpful at all. But it saves more time comparing with the little time of looking for different resources and gives you more benefits by combining all the useful information you get. In fact, getting information from many different news resources is far better than from one resource in most cases.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I insist on the necessary of getting information from many different news resources.