TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How to win in the world's competition? many people are wondering about becoming successful during their lifetime. In this regard, some people think taking risk leads to tremendous achievements. There are others opinion that it is better to do what you know how to do well. I am personally inclined to believe that the former approach pales in comparison to the latter. I cling to my viewpoint for two reasons and will shed light on them in the following.

To begin with, in my opinion, taking risks means a waste of money, time and energy. To be more specific, when you decide to take a risk that means you are not aware of your decision's consequences. Your action may be instructive in a certain way, but it also could be destructive in many other ways. For example, consider parents who take the risk of moving to a different city because they may have better job opportunities there. They may get the jobs, but they are not aware of how their decision influences their kid's life. He may lose his friends and have a difficult life in the new place. Worse than that, they may fail to get new jobs. That makes a calamity for both parents and their kid. That is because they did not pay attention to their decision's consequences. On the other hand, a person who is always aware of her decision's consequences tries to observe the situation carefully. If the position is something that she is sure she can be good at it, she will take it.

The other point to be mentioned is, people who take risks, believe in luck. They let the faith to do their responsibilities. On the other hand, a rational person who thinks it is better to do the work you are good at it, do not believe in luck, she considers herself responsible for her actions, so she tries a lot to do her best and if she fails, she blames herself, and that is why she gets good results. Hard work people keep trying, while risk takers stay back and let the faith decides for them. For example, a risk taker person goes to an interview that he knows he is not qualified for. If he gets the job, he thinks it is a good luck and if he loses the job, he thinks it is a bad luck. While a hardworking person seeks the positions which she is good at them.

All in all, considering the foregoing points and examples, I recommend that doing a job that you know how to do well is a safer path that leads to a certain win, However, taking risks are more likely to fail.