TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been concerned about being organized and punctual. By the advent of technology, life has become more complex and hard to handle; so, as a matter of fact, this concern has culminated. In this regard, there is a pervasive controversy amongst people that it is because modern life is very complex, it is inevitable for young people to have the ability to plan and organized. Personally speaking, I am in favor of this statement. I assert my viewpoint for two reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to be mentioned is the importance of time. We all have been given a distinct amount of time and we have to be able to use this time to flourish in different facets of our lives; hence, in order to be able to use our limited time, we have to be able to plan our lives and be organized. To put this in a more vivid picture, take an example of a successful person in comparison to a failed one. if one asks the successful person about his key factor of succession, he would answer that during his lifetime he was always organized and he had a plan for every hour of his life. On the other hand, if one asks the unsuccessful person why he has not thrived in his lifetime, he would probably answer that he had no plans for his future.

Apart from the point mentioned above, let assess this notion from the standpoint of emotional effects. These days life has become very complex and hard to control owing to the fact that they are many tasks and duties that one is supposed to conquer; therefore, it is an imperative issue to learn how to be organized and make plans for our lives in order to conquer the overwhelming modern lifestyle and preventing to become stressed. In other words, if one is able to plan her life, she will not be bewildered with the tremendous amount of tasks that she has to do. In contrast, the one who is not able to organize his life and time, may become very confused and feel that he is not capable of excelling his life and he feels very stressed. To convey my point, let me take myself as an example, when I was in high school, I was not an organized person, thus, I found it very difficult to study my lessons and get good marks and I always was stressful but later as I grew up, I learned how to make plans for my life and as a result although I was a mediocre person, I became the best student in the university owing to the point that I had learned how to schedule my time.

All in all, according to the aforementioned points and examples, I cling to the viewpoint that has been exhibited above. Nevertheless, there are opposing views that do not agree with this perception. They are inclined to believe that by making plans and being organized, we are not making an improvement in our lives but for the sake of being thankful about the time that we have been given and avoiding to become overwhelmed by modern complex lifestyle, I am willing to conclude that it is an important issue for a young people to be organized and to be able to plan.