TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Taking risks is an integral part of life, there is no person on this planet who has not taken risk in his entire life willingly or unenthusiastically. However, some people take risks willfully because of many reasons like they may want to do it as to grow in their career or they want to do something different. But is it worth taking risks to become successful or is it true that people get success when they try new things or they take risks? Well many people disagree with this notion that only people who are ready to take risks are more successful. On the other hand, I firmly believe in this theory due to following reasons.

To begin with, we all are aware that there are very less chances of a person to accomplish great heights in life if he/she is timid. As life is quite unpredictable and at some point of life one has to face difficulties, but if a person is not ready to take risks then he might just give up and he will never get success. I can able to recall an incidence of one of my friends, he was very apprehensive. He had taken commerce in class eleventh as he was fearful to take science. Though, he knew that he worked hard studying commerce, he end up giving up which resulted in failure. He could neither pass in that subject for two years nor could he learn to face the difficulties and overcome them boldly. Hence, I think it is extremely important to accept the challenges and face them audaciously.

Also, it is essential to have qualities such as courage, strength, fearless and willing to experiment new things to become successful in every field of life. If a person is brave and ready to try new things in life, she/he will learn many new skills which will always enhance the knowledge and eventually make a person stronger. To, recapitulate, I would suggests that it is necessary in modern world where there is so much competition to be able to take risks to become successful.