TPO 20 Task 2Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

At the dawn of civilization, it has become challenging to acquire a successful life. It does not only require careful planning and a high level of knowledge but also, needs venturing. Some argue that risk-taking people would achieve their goals easily in life. While others hold the different idea that it is always good to play carefully in life as people do not know about the future. From my perspective, the formal view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, life is boring without taking risks because it is predicted and there is nothing new to experience. Accepting a new challenge and its consequences would make the people strong and tough in life. Even, people would learn something better if they failed by taking a new step in life. For example, Mark Zuckerberg had been dropped out of college. Even though he did not complete his graduation, he was never afraid of trying new things to establish his business. As a result, Facebook was created, and he became the most influential persons among the youngsters. Hence, one of the key ingredients of being a successful person is facing new challenges and trying out new things in life.

Furthermore, taking risk would allow finding new opportunities and new ideas which are necessary to develop a successful career. If people would not try new things, they do not know to be creative enough in life. Gradually, they will accept the situation and would not try to stretch themselves. Hence, even though they get the opportunity, they will afraid to accept it. To illustrate this more, one of my friends has been working in the marketing field since last five years. He was one of the brilliant employees in his company. He had never accepted his promotion because he was afraid to take the bigger position and did not want to face the new challenges, he might need to solve in the initial stage. Though he deserves a high promotion, he is working in the same position with the same salary till now. Thus, people might lose the foremost opportunities in order to stick with the safe position. Eventually, it will turn into the negative consequences, and people would start feeling to be neglected from the other people.

Having discussed the issue from this point of view, I rather look it from another point of view. Admittedly, it is easy to be productive for people who have been familiar with the rules and regulations for a long time. They save their precious time by avoiding problems in trying new challenges. Typically, this type of people is satisfied with what they have and do not want to explore new opportunities in life.

All in all, I strongly believe that a successful person is not afraid of taking a risk and trying out something new in life. This is because taking a risk can have positive outcomes and it helps to make life more interesting.