TPO-21- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the main factor that determines a person success in its future job would be work skills and good communication skill cannot replace it. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that today's most of the people who present in the top job positions earn their success through a relationship with powerful people, not because of their qualification. However, I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that for success in a future job, the ability to related well to people is more important than study hard in school.

First and foremost, an appropriate knowledge around the tasks is the most important requirement for success. For example, last year I involved in a project at the Institute of Genetics Engineering, all team members were the expert people in this field. Nonetheless, our project was supervised by a manager he had not related educational background. As a result, this project stops because of a huge weakness of him in planning that led to budget failures.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that the essential working skills just brought about hard study at university. A professional employee is who is self-motivated by mean he/she can maintain its courage to doing tasks without outside forces and with the lowest supervision. It happens during all projects that some problems do not solve very quickly. In this condition, the only person who are well prepared for these kinds of situation will be able to withstand and try again and again until crack it.

Finally, yet importantly, it is true that make relationship with power owners can be assisted people to reach upper job positions, but it is not a warranty for success. First, not qualified people easily rejected by society. For example, a parliament representative fired after people be aware that his academic degree is fake. Furthermore, they would not be accepted among their co-worker. Thus, the ability of related well with people has a very lower impact on the success of a person.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that for success in the future job, studying hard in school would be more helpful than the ability of related well with people. Because good ability of relationship with others cannot cover a weakness in knowledge, self-motivation and problem-solving.