TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Everyone want to excel in their job and stand out among peers they work with. You should feel comfortable going to job, and should not feel any burdon about how will I survive in job. Some people might think that ability to relate well with people is more important than studying hard in school. However, in my opinion studying hard is much more necessary to succeed in job.

First, study helps you develop essential skills required for job. I think, school life is important in developing foundation for your personality. For example, one of my friend from my first job at software company in India, she was good at speaking in front of people and was independent thinker. I used to think I want to be like her, when I asked her where she got all these skills? She explained, she used to participate in many activities like hosting culural event, volunteering for social work all those things helped get better at speaking n front of others and developing her own opinion about everything. That's why I think going working had in school is important for developing skills that will help you to succeed at job.

Second, study makes you aware about recent technology. With study you get to know about recent findings in arear of your interest, and you could use such information to bring good businees for company, you working with. For example, back in India, I used to work in sweet shop. I was working there at counter and my only job was to take payments from costomer. This shop had huge number of customers, and costomer queue for placing order was big. It was really difficult to manage so many people. I have done my under grad in computer science, I suggested them to start selling their product online and I created website for them. It really healed their business to increase profit by 60% and that too without having big crowd at shop.

All in all, I believe, studying hard at school is very imporatnt to get good job and succeed in your job. You do develop skills for connecting with people in your school since you have to go for many events that needs you to talk to your friends and communicate well.