In many countries, obesity in children is an increasing health problem. What do you think are some of the causes, and what are some of the solutions to the problem.

Yeah, it is very much true that obesity is the rising health concern among childrens. There are many causes for this,

I would like to list some like bad eating habbits, pregnancy effect like high dibetis on growing embryo, less knwoledge

about bad effect of not eating healthy food. Solutions to all these cause would be to avoid these cause and make oneself aware

about good food choices.

Fistofall, bad eating habits. Now a days many parents unknowingly encourage kid's bad food choices which later turn into kid's habit.

I see many childrens going for fast food like Mac burger, pizza which are not healthy options and they in turn lead to obesity.

I think it's is parents duty to make kid aware about bad food and not to encourage their bad eating habits. This can be easily avoided

if parents put strict rule and time table for eating so that kids can have variety of vegetables in their diet.

Secondly, not taking care of oneself during pregnancy can cause negative impact on child's health.

I believe some illness kids gets from their parents, if mommy doesn't take care of herself during pregnancy she may get

high diabetis this could cause many health issue for developing embryo and later this child becomes more prone to become fatty.

So one can avoid this by taking care of lady during pregnancy, what I mean by taking care here is that expected mommy

should eat less sugary product so that they can avoid getting dibetis and should put check on weight so they would be under healthy weight gain range.

Finally, less knowledge about healthy eating and it's goodness to body. I think if someone has knowledge

about what all nutrient this perticular food is going to give to their body they would more likely choose healthy food. If you know that maggi is going to cause strain on kidneies to filter it and put pressure on your liver no one would like to go for it knowing this facts.

So I think it is very important to make people knowledgable about healthy food and unhealthy food and it's ill effect on body.

In conclusion, with all above reason mentioned I think obesity is increasing concerns among growing children and one can avoid by avoiding going for healthy food, taking care of oneself during pregnancy, making oneself knowledgable about food and it's nuttrient content.