TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Poilitics and social views are important part of our lives. They define who will win on the elections and our thinkning about different social problems such as alcoholism, corruption and ecomomical problems. That's why it is so important to have the right one which will improve lives of citizen of your community. Some people believe that teacher should make their social and political views known to students in the classroom; others disagree. Event thought some people might find important that teacher shares his opinion because it increases knowledge of students about different topics. In my view, teacher should not make their social and political views known to students in the classroom for two important reasons.

The main reason is that children could be influenced by teacher and make wrong decision. Children see teacher as a source of knowledge, they don't have enough their own life experience to oppose or support his views. As a result, they begin to think that his opinion is right even though it can be totally wrong in many senses. For example, at my school I have math teacher she explains the material very well but sometimes during the breaks she told that we shouldn't learn humanitarian subjects and focus on math and other accurate science such as physics, chemistry, biology. And my classmate, who has ability to draw very well, get influenced and decided to give up painting. This experience taught me that teacher should not make their social and political views known to students in the classroom.

Another important reason is that it can cause seriouse problems inside the class. All children in a class sometimes have different backgrounds, financial abilities and problems within a family. Teacher's opinion could make somebody feels uncomfortable in a class. For instance, one of my clasmates is a pretty nice and smart girl. She does her homework every time no mater how difficult it is. But she has a problem within her family, her father is severe alcoholic. One day, our literature teacher shared with us her preconception that alcoholism can be genetic. Her statement didn't have any scientific proof but many of my classmates stoped speaking with girl who had problem inside the family. It isolated her from the rest when she needed assistance from outside. As you can see, teacher souldn't share his opinion inside a class.

In conclusion, teacher shouldn't share his ideas about politics and social problems inside society with students. Not only because children get influenced and take wrong decisions but also it can cause serious problems.