TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

The discussions are an important part of our lives. We often have them during our studying in a high school or at the university. It is very important to know how to behave when your teacher or meeting leader makes a mistake during his presentation. Some people believe that the best way is to say nothing or interrupt and correct the mistake right away; others disagree. Even though some people prefer to say nothing to the teacher because of it uncomfortable for them to correct the mistakes of the teacher. In my view, the best way for this situation is to wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone and then talk to teacher or meeting leader for two important reasons.

The main reason is you won't interrupt your teacher during his performance. It will show that you are polite and it will not stress him out because you find a mistake in his performance. For example, two years ago my school hired a new chemistry teacher, in order to replace the previous teacher that had to quit the job because she was pregnant and she had to take care of her new baby. The new teacher had been recently graduated from the National University of Karazina. He had no experience working with children. As a result, he was quite nervous and made some mistakes. I had many smart classmates who noticed his mistakes and interrupted him during his speech. These interruptions made this lesson even worse because the teacher became less confident in himself. This experience taught me, that the best way to say teacher about his mistakes is to wait until the class is over and the classmates are gone, and then talk to the teacher about his mistakes.

Another important reason is that you will show that you are intelligent. For instance, I had a very smart teacher of physics Zakhar. Zakhar has really experience in this field, he worked as a scientist and made even a research about superconductors, so it was very interesting to listen to his lessons because they not only have interesting material but also Zakhar explained how this knowledge could be used. One day, he had a lesson about materials this lesson required not only knowledge from physics but also good comprehension in chemistry. I was interested in chemistry and I was familiar with this topic. When Zakhar started his lesson I understood that he made some little mistakes. I think that I was only one who noticed that. After the lesson I came to him and told about his errors, he admitted them and said that he said that he won't made them again. As you can see, that the best way to say teacher about his mistakes is waiting until the class is over and the classmates are gone, and then talk to the teacher about his mistakes it.

In sum, even though it some people may choose a different solution. In my view, the best way to correct mistakes of your teacher is to talk to him after the lesson. It will not only show that you are polite but also it will show that you are a quite intelligent person.